Helping build a tobacco-free future for healthy Kansas communities.
Home  >  About  >  Who We Are  >  Board

2020-2021 Board of Directors

The Tobacco Free Kansas Coalition Board is comprised of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer, as well as representatives from four founding member organization, advocates representing six regions across the state, and non-geographical representatives.  

Sara Prem - President
American Lung Association in Kansas & Greater Kansas City

Nicole Brown - Secretary
Johnson County Health Department

Stephanie Simmons- Treasurer
Mitchell County Regioanl Medical Foundation

Founding Members:

Jordan Feuerborn
American Cancer Society Action Network

Sara Prem
American Lung Association

Kari Rinker, MPA
American Heart Association

Carol Cramer
KDHE, Community Health Promotion

Board Members:

Babalola Faseru, M.D., MPH - Kansas Cancer Partnersehip representative
KUMC, Dept. of Preventive Medicine and Public Health

Christi Nancy - Oral Health Kansas

Nicole Brown- Johnson County Health Department

Marci Roberts- Montgomery County Wellness Coalition

Tara Nolen, MPH - At-Large Member
Kansas Academy of Family Physicans

Regional Representatives:

Vacant - NW Region 
Thomas County Health Department

Donna Gerstner - SW Region
Finney County Health Coalition, Garden City

Stephanie Simmons - NC Region 
Mitchell County Regional Medical Foundation

Jessica Fiscus - SC Region
Community Engagement Institiute - Center for Public Health Initiatives

Craig Barnes- NE Region
Shawnee County Health Department

Hope Harmon - SE Region 
Crawford County Health Coalition

© Tobacco Free Kansas Coalition Inc
Interactive Partner: Howerton+White