TOBACCO FREE KANSAS COALITION | BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2024-2025

OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT: SARA PREM VICE-PRES: MEGAN WORD SECRETARY: NICOLE BROWN TREASURER: CALLIE DYER PAST PRESIDENT: VACANT

FOUNDING ORGANIZATIONS: MEGAN WORD

American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network Permanent Board Member

KARI RINKER American Heart Association Permanent Board Member

SARA PREM, MPA American Lung Association in Kansas & Greater Kansas City Permanent Board Member

FOUNDING ORGANIZATION: (NON-VOTING)

CAROL CRAMER Kansas Dept. of Health & Env. Community Health Promotion Section Permanent Board Member

AT-LARGE REPRESENTATIVES:

Elly Leavens, PhD KUMC – Population Health Kansas Cancer Partnership Rep. Appointed Board Member

Vacant Terms ends June 2024

NICOLE BROWN, MS Johnson County Dept. of Health & Environment Term ends June 2026

TERESA BRIGGS Healthier Lyon County – a program of United Way of the Flint Hills *Term ends June 2027*

AT Large Vacant *Term ends June 2025*

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES:

Northwest: EDITH TARANGO Scott County Health Dept. *Term ends June 2026*

Northeast: UZOAMAKA AMACHEE, MPH CSM Tobacco Program Coordinator Unified Gov. Public Health Dept. Term ends in June 2026

North Central: Vacant Term ended June 2024

South Central: CHAD CHILDS, MSFT, LCMFT, TTS

Community Engagement Institute – Prevention Initiatives *Term ends June 2027*

Southeast: HOPE HARMON Crawford County Health Dept. *Term ends June 2025*

Southwest: CALLIE DYER Finney County Health Coalition *Term ends in June 2026*